A new virtual home

It was May 2006 when I first wrote anything for this blog and for the last couple of years I’ve added to it fairly regularly  but I’m finding these days that it’s only for the week and a half out of five that I’m down in Wiltshire that I can use it with any effectiveness. With the changes recently in Windows live spaces, I’m finding my home page flooded with flickr and facebook news even though I haven’t asked for it so I’ve decided to move on and start a new blog else where hopefully most people wanting to add me as a friend will not be offering to sell me a degree or entice me into the world of ladies under garments.
 
I’m not closing this blog down, just ceasing to update it. I’ve met loads of lovely people here and will be back to follow all my favorite WLS blogs as if I’d never been away. Come and drop by for a cuppa at
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A new virtual home

  1. Curiosity says:

    Thats a shame, I thoroughly enjoy my cyber jaunts out with you and Kes. It is a bit fiddly but you can eek out the unwanted stuff, it just means changing some of the privacy settings.Lovely welcome cuppa by the way, but could it be in bone china next time!

  2. Dave says:

    Sandy, you will be in good company. I have added you as a "follower." Stop by at http://fidalgoweather.blogspot.com if you have time. No undergarments here.

  3. Eileen says:

    If I ever get to work these things out I\’ll try and pop in… I suppose I found WLS so easy to follow because I could see what was going on when checking my emails and not miss anything, I\’m not even sure where to start over there!As for all the unwanted bits.. I\’ve managed to eek them out most of the time ( she says touching wood quickly ).

  4. Billy says:

    think i know where your coming from, all we want to do is write and show our photo\’s "it\’s not a crime ?"and as for the undie\’s,,,,,,,, they probley would\’nt fit me anyway,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  5. ROCKET says:

    I\’m in the same position, Sandy; leaving my WLS blog up but no longer posting to it. The Wave 4 "improvements" turned me off and rather than spend the time trying to muddle my way through I actually set up 2 new blog pages:http://roketman.wordpress.com/http://virginia-wanderer.blogspot.com/

  6. jenagoth says:

    hi sandy just added you too maybe wls will add the guest book back they have really messed up on everything xxjen

  7. Androgoth says:

    As I Have Not Yet Been Able To Bring You Into My World Of Scripting I Shall Just Wish You Very Good Luck In Your Quest For Blogging, Not Here In WLS But In Your New Virtual Home On Blogspot.. No Doubt A Worthy Environment In Which To Write Your Scrawls.. Be Well Sandy.. Androgoth

  8. Sandy says:

    Thank you people, still here, if apparently dorment, and the other blog is easil accessed – no joining blogger required to see it or leave comments.

  9. McCheah says:

    Well Sandy, we both can shake hands!Like you I have been away from here for a long time.And I even have the cheek to call this place My HOME bLoGspace!It\’s like ages that I wrote something!So, guess I\’ll see you around more often soon!Wishing you all the best!Be Blessed! 😀

Leave a comment