Overdue witters

There are times when life gets in the road of things like writing blogs and there are times when getting round to it seems to be a bit of a problem – it has to be said that this is a bit of a combination. It’s true in saying this has been a busy couple of months but it would be stretching things a bit to say that I’ve not had the time, not put my feet up or not wandered aimlessly about the countryside listening to the birdsong and admiring the berries on the trees (all of which are important things to do). How much nicer life is when you don’t have to do these things all on your own.

 

I’ve stuck a couple of new albums in the photo section and as may be apparent September was a month of music festivals. It’s hard to think that September was only last month – it seems more like last year. It started off  with Portpartrick and a wee tent ad finished with Knockengorrock and a big tent but we managed to fit in a couple of sessions at the Crocketford festival in between (it’s just a small do and I didn’t take any pictures).

 

Besides that Bev and me (I know it should be Bev and I but I’m a bit common and it don’t sound right) have dotted about the county a bit and I’ve seen a few things that I’ve never seen before even though I’ve lived here off and on since well into the last century, like the round thing in the field just outside Lochmaben – we really have no idea about this, so if anyone knows, let us know.

 

I seems now that we’ve enjoyed the end of the Summer there’s definitely a few shades brown appearing on the trees and the small boy in me won’t let me walk past a decent conker on the ground so I’m going off now to enjoy a few quiet evenings in front of a roaring fire – long may they continue – and hopefully I’ll think of something else for the blog a little more promptly than the last time.   

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Overdue witters

  1. Gareth says:

    Methinks that your pictures of historic note is that of a little known attempt by those forward thinking people of Lochmaben to link the said metropolis to the nearby city of Hightae by underground steam bus, thus requiring ventillation to remove gaseous build up .This being due to the "reeking lumb theory" postulated by Boyle on a really bad day after being on the absinthe…or maybe its the remains an old windmill??
    Gareth
     

  2. Kim Ayres says:

    Happy New Year Sandy!
     
    Kim

Leave a comment